Poll

3 responses to “Poll

  1. I think this is an interesting poll – one that I’m not sure I can pick a side as there is a bit of truth in all of the choices.

    I think there needs to be less Us vs. Them and more working together on the world’s problems – there are plenty. I know many men who support women’s causes – they give their time, money and personal support. That’s progress.

    What an awesome blog – I look forward to more thought-provoking posts and conversations.

    Cheers and best,
    kristin rohan
    kristinrohan.com

  2. Polly Johnson

    Part of me believes passionately that women can have it all – the other part firmly believes (in agreement with Australian Governor General Quentin Bryce) that we can’t have it all at once.
    Is it possible to take wholehearted encouragement from examples like the one you mentioned but also get tired just thinking about it?

  3. Elle Orebi Gann

    This question is a bit too lacking in context for me. I can see where you’re going with it but as it stands it has far too many unknowns. For a start, what do you mean by ‘feminism’? Are you talking about a personal belief in equality or one of the many specific political or social movements that have used the term?

    On a similar note, what is ‘relevant’? Do you mean relevant to the person answering in particular? For myself, I have never experienced any real discrimination, but that doesn’t mean that I don’t believe it happens every day to other women elsewhere in the world, or even further down my street.

    So while I don’t think this question does the topic justice, it does raise some interesting areas to explore. I shall look forward to the follow-up post 😉

Leave a Reply

